What a journey!

An absolutely wonderful experience attending the Indie Mash Up in Springdale, Arkansas. It was my very first book signing and it was Amazing!!! I love meeting new people, learning what they like, kindle vs paperback, contemporary romance vs paranormal romance. Signing kindles was a blast, but to see readers bring in scrapbooks with your book covers attached to the pages was totally awe-inspiring. One of my highlights was when a reader came to me and said she had read all of my Crescent Bound series, including my newest addition – Shadow Bound. Let’s just say she was very affected by it. To actually meet people who have read your stories and to hear that they love it, is indescribable. All in all, I learned a lot, met some pretty awesome people and I am ready to settle back into my author’s chair and start writing again. Pictures? Why yes, I do have pictures to share with you…

Indie Mash Up 2013

So, what’s next? Well, I am writing a short story right here on my blog – for free. The title is The House and here is the blurb.

A couple goes on their first date together, to an old abandoned house.
It is known throughout this small college town that it’s haunted, and
insanity once ruled the woods where this eerie house resides.
The stories have twisted and turned but no one knows the real truth.

Until… Richard and Keria learn the living and the dead collide.

The House

I have a few more things in store, Let Your Heart Drive- is another novel I’m currently working on. I’ll keep you posted on it. I feel bombarded with too many characters some days, which want their stories told first. But I’ll make sure they will have their say soon enough. *wink*

Until next time – Happy reading everyone!

Leave a Reply

