Tag I’m it! Blog Hop

Tag you’re it!

Well hello, I was invited by an extremely wonderful and very talented  author friend, Eva LeNoir, to participate in a “blog hop interview.” In order to participate, I will answer a few interview questions, and then I will tag three other author’s. They post interview questions on their blog pages. The folks they tag, will post their interview questions and answers on their blogs, and so forth. A lot of hopping! You can find Eva’s interview questions and answers   here

1. What are you working on right now?

I am working on my first Contemporary Romance which is titled Let Your Heart Drive.  It is a tale of a young girl, Sinead Noelle, she’s struggling with life and all that it has to throw at her. She hungers to stand on her own two feet and face her own secret demons. What she finds during this life’s journey is, Shawn. A young man who works in road side for a car rental company. He doesn’t know it yet but all this time he’s been living a life filled with ease as he helps support his sister and niece. He thinks life is good, but then his own life spins out of control with a single phone call.  When destiny brings these two together will barriers be broken, walls be destroyed, and secrets revealed? 

Let Your Heart Drive Book Cover 3

2. How does it differ from other works in its genre?  

I would say that I  am pulling a lot from my own life experiences here in Oklahoma. So, that in itself, I feel, gives it a uniqueness that you won’t find in another book. 

3. Why do you write what you do?

I write for myself mainly. I love stories and after reading a be-gillion books I feel something is missing. Something I feel drawn to put in a story. So, that usually leads me into writing, my way. I love the creation of a novel and the development of my characters. They speak to me and I listen, it is just the way I write. My hope is that once I am happy with one of my books that if finds its way into the hands of someone else that will enjoy it too.

4. How does your writing process work?

It is such a creative process. I expose my imagination to a variety of things, music, news, nature walks, anything really. I wait with my mind wide open and see what comes to me. If it doesn’t come I don’t write. My main problem, which is a good one, is that it doesn’t quit coming. I have about four books rattling inside my head right now and Let Your Heart Drive won its place in the front of the line, so that one is next. 

In addition, I am tagging the following authors. Kristie Haigwood, Trish Marie Dawson, ER Pierce. Make sure to check out their blog posts on the following date: October 21, 2013.

Okay… I am tagging three authors — you’re it!

Kristie Haigwood

Save My Soul

Kristie Haigwood’s Blog

Trish Marie Dawson

918qPU8myHL._SL1500_

Trish Marie Dawson’s Blog

ER Pierce

ER Pierce book cover (2)

ER Pierce’s Blog

Leave a Reply

