Shadow Bound – Book 4 (Prequel to the Crescent Bound Series)

Some things in life become long overdue.  In writing, I like to say the long anticipated addition to the series.  This is the last line I wrote today.  “The End”  So, you know what that means? No, it is not being published yet. Rounds of editing are due up next. Will it be out in August?  I certainly hope so. I even will go as far as to think so. Can I promise you? Nope, but we can hope and anticipate together now, because as of tomorrow it is out of my hands and into the editor’s.

This novel was quite a challenge for me on so many different levels. It pushed me to nosedive right into a medieval type world, and build my own fictitious nature to it.  I hope that everyone will enjoy it and fall in love with the world I created. I want you to relive Marcus’s past life.  I originally wrote the Crescent Bound series thinking I was writing about Alyssa and her life.  I have now learned that it may be more about Marc and his life and discoveries than I ever thought before. This novel should shed some light on that note for you.

Since I promised in blood to have this one out in July, I owe you all some blood.  I will be bleeding for you with updates right here on my blog.

Here is a little something to wet your appetite.

Shadow Bound

22173_jonathan-rhys-meyers-en-los-tudor

My inspiration for King Landalin

407025_653277281368395_1297434902_n

The Seer and Witch, Marda, that fell in love with prince Landalin in their youth

977883_10151475788817199_871516225_o

The Seer and Shadow Walker – Alissa (aka Alyssa)

*The meaning behind her name – The spelling of her name was formed from a plant called the alyssum flower, in a time they had  thought it would cure madness. *

marc

King Marcus and Alissa

***I highly recommend reading this series in order, Demon Bound (book 3) is definitely a must before diving into this book, it will make sense of why and how this story is revealed.***

As promised I will keep updated posts on here and hopefully soon I will have  the book trailer for you!

Leave a Reply

