Release date set for Pine Needles – Book one in the Veil Realms series

I have had several questions in regard to the final two books in the Crescent Bound Series. I know everyone is anxiously waiting  for Shadow Bound and Ice Bound and if everything goes as planned (crossing fingers and toes) we should see them out this Summer. I want to give a little insight about Pine Needles and why it’s making an appearance now. I completely believe in a writer’s muse, and yes, I know some may not. So, I’m only speaking from my point of view on this, but when a story comes to me it drives me nuts until I have the chance to type it all out. Sometimes it’s simply a scene or two, but last year I saw this image and the story completely unfolded for me, from beginning to end.

Pine Needles inspiration

The world I created in Pine Needles is so different that it stretched my own imagination. Nothing is stable, everything is always changing and evolving.  I allowed  the characters Rayden and Selene to tell their own story without inhibitions, or censorship. It is an adventure story of survival and that in itself affects ones life, love, and loyalty.  If you like sci-fi Dystopian adventure novels, then this one might be for you.

So… are we ready for this? I think so.

Pine Needles book cover

May 25, 2013


 

3 thoughts on “Release date set for Pine Needles – Book one in the Veil Realms series

Leave a Reply

